Are these real people in my Career Mode?

• Thread starter slthree
  • 10 comments
United States
Fact Central Florida
slthree
I play my racing games offline for a variety of reasons.

I'm trying to do the career mode and I notice that these drivatars appear to be real people (or, at least that's what the names hint at) in my offline career and I don't understand it.

On top of that, they're crashing me like this is some kind of wreckfest game.

I'm new to the Xbox and I bought Forza Motorsport 7 for more serious racing and I bought Forza Horizon 4 for more arcade fun.

Is there a way to keep real people from joining my offline career mode? I would like to race just against the AI

Forza uses AI loosely based on real profiles, these are called Drivatars and more or less suck. There is also a setting to limit aggression which helps a little.

Forza uses AI loosely based on real profiles, these are called Drivatars and more or less suck. There is also a setting to limit aggression which helps a little.
First, thank you for the quick reply. This has been driving me crazy.

Does this mean that I will never race against the AI?

These drivatars are ruining my playing time and I don't get a lot of playing time. sometimes they squeeze me from the side and almost gets stuck to my car and make it impossible for me to turn. I know that sounds weird but I don't know a better way to explain it.

I want to race without the rewind feature but when I do I continually have to restart because they pushed me off the track.

If the mistake is mine I let everybody pass and I rejoin and I race from the back. I deserve it so I don't mind doing it. And, sometimes it's fun like that

Even if the mistake from them is something minor that cost me a position or two, I live with it because that's racing. What I'm talking about is some really blatant stuff that just infuriates me and ruins the experience.

The Drivatars ARE the only form of AI in the game.
Thank you.