Assist Settings for new GT player

HasjKetchum

Premium
Netherlands
Netherlands
ElJefe0164
Hello everyone,

I’ve already put some hours into GT7, i’m currently at WTC 600 Championship (café menu book 33) but after some reading online, including this forum, i have a feeling that i could drive better with some assist settings off… at the moment i’m using all of the assist settings to the max except for the Auto Drive, which is turned off. I play on the easy difficulty. I’m new to GT and driving with a Thrustmaster T300 RS GT. All tips are welcome ;)

Last edited:
Hello everyone,

I’ve already put some hours into GT7, i’m currently at WTC 600 Championship (café menu book 33) but after some reading online, including this forum, i have a feeling that i could drive better with some assist settings off… at the moment i’m using all of the assist settings to the max except for the Auto Drive, which is turned off. I play on the easy setting. I’m new to GT and driving with a Thrustmaster T300 RS GT. All tips are welcome ;)
You're using a wheel, you don't need all the assists. ABS on, TCS to suit. That's all you need.

You're using a wheel, you don't need all the assists. ABS on, TCS to suit. That's all you need.
How about Driving Line Assistance, Braking Indicator, Braking Area? And what is a good TCS starting point? Thanks for you’re reply!

How about Driving Line Assistance, Braking Indicator, Braking Area? And what is a good TCS starting point? Thanks for you’re reply!
I find the driving line distracting but the indicators help you to learn the tracks, especially if there are blind turns all over the place. Same with the Braking aids, I like the indicator but the Braking Area, whilst I found it could be pretty handy during the first play around, again was distracting.