- 62
So, I used the data transfer utility to transfer everything from the old PS3 to new.
I started a separate account (in addition to the previous one that was transferred), so I could start a new GT5 save (but keep my old one). I went into this new game save, and none of the bonus cars from the CE were there. Okay, so I have to go download them again through Account Management. No problem.
I did that, and my new save has the bonus cars. Great, right? No.
I go into my other (old) account, and all of the Chrome Line/Stealth cars I had with millions of dollars of modifications are back to stock configuration. WTF???
Is this because of the server maintenance right now?
Great job, PD... 👎
Edited for clarification:
My old save, with modifications to the Chrome Line and Stealth cars, have reverted back to stock.
When I initially used the data transfer utility and loaded my original save, the modifications to my Chrome Line/Stealth cars were still present.
It was only until I had to go into PSN account management and re-download those cars, so my new save would have them, did the modifications get overwritten and the cars reverted back to stock configurations on my original save.
Is that clearer? Let me know if you need further clarification.
The thing that upsets me is that I do not feel having to re-download the cars should override my original save files configuration. The game should see what upgrades are present on those cars, and keep them applied to the cars in the original save file.
Obviously, any new save file created would have those cars in stock form.
Maybe it was just due to the server maintenance of the last 24 hours, and once my save file can "speak" to the PD servers, all will be well again. If not, then that means hundreds of thousands (possibly even in the low million dollar range) will have been wasted on tuning my bonus cars.
I started a separate account (in addition to the previous one that was transferred), so I could start a new GT5 save (but keep my old one). I went into this new game save, and none of the bonus cars from the CE were there. Okay, so I have to go download them again through Account Management. No problem.
I did that, and my new save has the bonus cars. Great, right? No.
I go into my other (old) account, and all of the Chrome Line/Stealth cars I had with millions of dollars of modifications are back to stock configuration. WTF???
Is this because of the server maintenance right now?
Great job, PD... 👎
Edited for clarification:
My old save, with modifications to the Chrome Line and Stealth cars, have reverted back to stock.
When I initially used the data transfer utility and loaded my original save, the modifications to my Chrome Line/Stealth cars were still present.
It was only until I had to go into PSN account management and re-download those cars, so my new save would have them, did the modifications get overwritten and the cars reverted back to stock configurations on my original save.
Is that clearer? Let me know if you need further clarification.
The thing that upsets me is that I do not feel having to re-download the cars should override my original save files configuration. The game should see what upgrades are present on those cars, and keep them applied to the cars in the original save file.
Obviously, any new save file created would have those cars in stock form.
Maybe it was just due to the server maintenance of the last 24 hours, and once my save file can "speak" to the PD servers, all will be well again. If not, then that means hundreds of thousands (possibly even in the low million dollar range) will have been wasted on tuning my bonus cars.
Last edited: