Book Writing - A Story About Racing!

• Thread starter Tarkata
  • 4 comments
Portugal
Portugal
T-A-R-K-A-T-A
Hello everyone :),

Been a while since I last been here. Is good to be back! :gtpflag:
I come to you today requesting help regarding a project I'm working on.

Recently I had this crazy idea to start writing a book. The Story is focused on the life of a group of friends their lives and problems.
The Story will be around racing were the world has it as the main sport. One of the characters will return after 20 years and face the current champion.

The old driver that is going to return will be racing an old Le Mans Prototype type of car (I'm basing the idea on a Toyota GT One or a Bentley Speed 8). In the story this was the champion car (2008 - 2010). It will be facing the current champion with the Jaguar XJR-19 LMP1 Concept Design by Mark Hostler. as an ideia (In the year 2030).

Here is where I have issues. I'm no car expert, more like an enthusiast. My knowledge about car mechanics is limited.

In the story, the old racing car had a breakthrough in it's time. It was the first to successfully use an Advanced Hybrid System, it could have been used in a way that it would have more performance but it wasn't. The new car also uses this (with a bit better tech) and it's aerodynamic system extremely better compared to the old car. Modern spec limitations also give the old car a chance. This is where I would like to make the story credible where an old race car could actually face an recent one and have balanced performance.

The other issue will be an accident by the end of the main race:

Acidente.png