Cannot change gear with DFGT

United States
California
I'm new to AC, bought it just today.

I'm using a Logitech Driving Force GT. Wonderful wheel, worked perfectly with rFactor.
However, I tried to switch to manual transmission and I couldn't even get out of neutral. I've bound the shift up/ down to the sequential on the wheel and I've used the in-game calibrator, but nothing has fixed the issue. Anybody know how to fix this?

I'm new to AC, bought it just today.

I'm using a Logitech Driving Force GT. Wonderful wheel, worked perfectly with rFactor.
However, I tried to switch to manual transmission and I couldn't even get out of neutral. I've bound the shift up/ down to the sequential on the wheel and I've used the in-game calibrator, but nothing has fixed the issue. Anybody know how to fix this?

Are you using the stick on the right side of the wheel or the paddle shifters?

Are you selecting sequential shifting mode and a wheel (not a keyboard) control secheme on the game settings?

Some advice, don't use the game's settings wizard. Assign each control manually.

EDIT: Reading your post again it seems like you can't get out of neutral because you're not pressing the clutch instead of a configuration issue. If you're not using a clutch make sure your realism settings are set to auto-clutch.

EDIT the second: Just to anticipate to a likely future question, AC does not currently support D-pads so don't fret if you find out yours isn't working.

Last edited:
I was attempting to use the stick at the time. But I did try to use the paddles, they didn't work either.

Yes, I did have it set to wheel scheme. I also had auto throttle blip and auto clutch on.

Yeah, I figured that out pretty early. Not worried about it though.

To use the paddles, make sure the "Use Shifter" box is unchecked.

This is an old pic I found on the net. I think it looks a little different now but it should get the job done...

q04NjTJ.jpg