Cars too slow in National B licence in GT7

• Thread starter CedricG
  • 21 comments
France
France
Hi. I have a problem, I cannot pass some of the National B licence tests because the car seems to be too slow compared to the demonstration. Is it me? Is there something I don’t know how to do in order to make the car faster in revving up? Sorry but this is my first time on the game and I am lost. I managed to pass most of the test but not the B1 / B2 / B9 because I am much slower than in the demo. Help please! Thank you!!!

Try looking to see in the assists menu what options you have got turned things like breaking can slow you down and steering assist , on also try turning down traction control abs ect .

I changed the settings but this doesn’t seem to be the problem. It’s really the car that is my ch slower than in the demo. Like the engine isn’t going full speed and it’s revving much less as if there was a blockage somewhere. No idea what’s wrong but it prevents me from doing the times in these 3 events. Anyone ever had this problem?

I changed the settings but this doesn’t seem to be the problem. It’s really the car that is my ch slower than in the demo. Like the engine isn’t going full speed and it’s revving much less as if there was a blockage somewhere. No idea what’s wrong but it prevents me from doing the times in these 3 events. Anyone ever had this problem?
Can you provide video? PS4 and PS5 have inbuilt video capture functions, and it's going to be far easier to diagnose if we can see it.

Saying your new to the game , maybe you just need more track time. keep at it , slow in fast out , get those apexes and make sure your not in too high a gear as it will cost you momentum.

Saying your new to the game , maybe you just need more track time. keep at it , slow in fast out , get those apexes and make sure your not in too high a gear as it will cost you momentum.
This is not the answer.