Challenge to pro drifters.

Whats tougher to do?

• Full countersteering a drift

Votes: 7 43.8%
  • Having the steering wheel straight as you drift

Votes: 9 56.3%

• Total voters
BreakerOhio
I've been watching some videos and I see that some of you don't pull full locked countersteers through the whole corner. When you watch pros in real life do it, they countersteer the whole turn, not letting the wheel straighten out.

I'm starting this thread to argue that true skill and the best of exhibition,visual impression comes from being able to countersteer the complete corner because when you full lock countersteer you are risking the deepest angle possible on your car and at anytime you could spin out by pushing and risking too much. To me, this represents true drifting skills, the ability to full countersteer drift the whole turn rather than seeing the 4 wheel drift and then every now and then a countersteer. I've been drifting with my wheel for 6 months now and from my experiences there isn't much risk when doing a 4 wheel drift, and it doesn't look as cool as a full locked countersteer drift.

The only variable in a 4 wheel drift is trottle control, as opposed to attempting to get nice countersteers where you will have the wheel and trottle to control, you peal it out harder to produce deeper countersteers and then you let off to control from spinning out.

I challenge others to practice risking it and learning to perform full locked countersteer drifts because this look soooooo sooo much better in replays and are a demostration of risk taking and skill. 4 wheel drifts are cool, but are a beginners drift in my book because you aren't trying hard enough...YOU ALL CAN DO BETTER.

After trying this:
Do you agree that it takes more skill to do a full countersteer drift through a corner rather than having the wheel go straight?

With your experiences...tell me whats harder to do.

full steer is harder