Charger drag tune

• Thread starter Lenny121
  • 24 comments
I don't have the car, tell me the lowest maximum speed, lowest the final gear goes, and the HP and weight of the car.
lowest speed 99, lowest final 2.500, 842 hp before overhaul, weight 1,326

Last edited:
lowest speed 99, lowest final 2.500, 842 hp for overhaul, weight 1,326
Check out my thread but 4.000 flip is generally a good starting flip. Look at trying to teach yourself before asking.
I'm new to the gt scene. i looked at ur thread and it explained it better then others.just having trouble knowing wear to start with the flip

I'm new to the gt scene. i looked at ur thread and it explained it better then others.just having trouble knowing wear to start with the flip
If you look at the max speed where your driver is stood next to car in garage it will say @X,XXX which is pretty close to the shiftpoint, in muscle it's usually 5,500. Then look at the redline I think that's about 6,500-7,000. From that you can see that it needs longer gear, hence a longer flip.

If you look at the max speed where your driver is stood next to car in garage it will say @X,XXX which is pretty close to the shiftpoint, in muscle it's usually 5,500. Then look at the redline I think that's about 6,500-7,000. From that you can see that it needs longer gear, hence a longer flip.
i give it a try i feel this a trial and error process. hopefully i get the hang

Use this, lowest top speed divided by lowest final gear then multiply that answer by your flip point. It will get you within 10 mph of your top out speed, so ask what people are trapping then flip higher if need be to stay in powerband

Use this, lowest top speed divided by lowest final gear then multiply that answer by your flip point. It will get you within 10 mph of your top out speed, so ask what people are trapping then flip higher if need be to stay in powerband
99 divided by 2000. Are you sure?

Top Speed Equation