Clubman Club + // Watkins Glen 600 PP

Germany
Germany
helmi2398
Hello all,

I drove yesterday with the old Honda RA272. Three races no problems with good speed and no problems.

I don't know why, but this Ford Roadster is fast as hell and no way to keep him behind in the last two turns as he has a massive top speed.

So as I want to have a 1st place here, can you please help winning this race?

I am not good with tuning so I hope somebody can tell me a car choice wirh setup to win it easily.

Thank you in advance and keep playing GT7!

Chris

I used a GT-R ... very comfy, too.
Make sure to be really quick through the chicane as you can gain a lot of time there.

Ah, and by the way ...
I don't know why, but this Ford Roadster is fast as hell ...
It's got a Voodoo-5.2L-GT350R engine under the hood, that's why. :D

Thanks for the Clio V6 tip,all. Finally went from my lowly 7th some weeks ago to 2nd with the Clio. That darn roadster just left us in it's dust the last two laps. I just didn't have enough oommpphh to beat it in the straights. All good.

I denounce all races with sports tire restrictions. ;) Ridiculous having cars 550-600hp (or more in some cases) with sports tires and a gamepad. If I'm using a wheel, I can smash it out of the park, but there's not enough control from a gamepad so it's a constant drain in every way trying to find and/or tweak a car to get 1st place. Usually an Impreza is good enough, but even that isn't enough it seems for this race. Everyone just pulls away so hard even when you do catch them up in the corners. Scam. :P

My best car in this race so far is an R33 Skyline GT-R with Medium RPM turbochargers, "Header" (manifold), Air Filter and ECU. It's just a squeak under 600PP at ~589HP and I'm 6th place.

Note: The R33 is one of the only cars in my garage that aren't too slow, too high PP, too highly modified or have to be purchased with valuable credits. :)

Last edited: