Coil Binding: a seemingly untouched realm

United States
Denver, Colorado
Belisario93
Pre-post note: I do not consider myself a tuning expert at all (in fact I think I suck pretty bad at tuning), so what you're about to see is possibly going to suck horribly and/or not work for you at all. I mostly posted this to bounce ideas off everybody. Please, if you're going to criticize, provide some constructive thoughts on why it doesn't work or how I can do things better. If you have any questions that haven't been answered by this post, please ask and I will answer when I can.

I've been wanting to do some testing on coil binding for a long time now (ever since I started hearing about coil binding when watching NASCAR on TV), but I've been scared of diving into the dark art of tuning. Since summer break started for me a couple weeks ago, I started learning more and more about tuning in GT4, and now I think I have a small grasp on how things work (although I still have much to learn).

What is "Coil Binding"?
Coil Binding, which used to be used in NASCAR by just about everyone until it was banned, is essentially when the front springs are set to be very soft as needed to allow the springs to bind all the way until the front tires are acting as the shock absorbers.