Daytona Road Time Trial event 750pp

• Thread starter Reims_
  • 9 comments

Reims_

(Banned)
Reims_
Hey guys,

I tried searching but couldn't find anything so I decided to make one.

The current online world TT is on Daytona Road at the moment. Just wondering if anyone is doing/competing in it? I'm currently 23rd in the world rankings but I've hit a wall in my pursuit of speed. I'm down a second on the guy in 1st and i suspect it's my DFGT wheel slowing me down (it's never the drivers fault, only the equipment :lol:).

Anyone willing to trade setups or anything? Don't know what else to do..

Car is R35 GTR

Hi, one thing I learned from years playing the GT series, is, all is not what you expect, when it comes to setups. try extreme changes to things, only one at a time and see if it changes anything speed wise. I'm pretty new to GT5P but in all the last GT games, odd things worked with some cars, like higher rear & lower front ride height (GT2). try a few different things. One setup for one car in this game works well for a certain car with springs 10/1 which is pretty weird 👍, stick with it, IF your in the rankings in the 20s your pretty close.
I might try this later myself.

Yeah I've noticed strange things with the setup too. Like I'll completely change my setup not including gear ratio's to some ridiculous ass backwards setup and still get within a tenth of my best lap time :banghead:

It's only occasionally I'll fluke something and get the exact numbers in the camber, toe, spring rate and damper that I suddenly pick up a second and if i have the toe wrong by 0.01 or the spring rate wrong by 1 then it doesn't work and I go back to the situation in the paragraph above.

/sigh

first impression of this event is...that care is a nightmare to drive lol, did nothing worth speaking about when I tried.

(think I had the wrong car)

Last edited:
Hey guys,

I tried searching but couldn't find anything so I decided to make one.