Drag Cars - How to set up for quick times? Wheelie???????

• Thread starter GBWH1991
  • 8 comments

GBWH1991

Bopper
Premium
Scotland
Dundee, Scotland
BopperJr
Sinner Bopper
Can anyone help me with the general setup of drag cars, FR drivetrain.

Also, how do you get a car to perform a wheelie?

I have universal settings for FF, FR, MR, and RR, which all work perfectly, and help to corner very fast with perfect balance - very little understeer, and a tiny bit of oversteer when pushed (I like the oversteer). My problem is that I can't seem to tune 4WD, as I have very little knowledge of diffs (I don't now how to spell it in full).

If anyone has a setting that will eliminate most or all understeer, could you let me know, because it is putting me off driving 4WD cars...

Last edited:
Get a Fully Customisable LSD, and Variable Centre Differential, and play with the settings and on certain cars (Evo Lancers), get the AYC and play with that too. If you can't get the VCD or AYC (ie. CZ-3), then adjust the LSD and camber/toe angle to compensate.

As a general rule, you want to get more of a FR tendancy with your 4WD and reduce the understeer as such, so a lighter amount of VCD is recommended. The other guys might have a magic formula but that's how I've seen it with tuning my 4WD's for track work. Drag it's different, I go no lower than 40/60 for better launching.

I have universal settings for FF, FR, MR, and RR, which all work perfectly, and help to corner very fast with perfect balance - very little understeer, and a tiny bit of oversteer when pushed (I like the oversteer). My problem is that I can't seem to tune 4WD, as I have very little knowledge of diffs (I don't now how to spell it in full).

If anyone has a setting that will eliminate most or all understeer, could you let me know, because it is putting me off driving 4WD cars...

Try using a harder compound in the back than in the front. For example, Sports Soft on the front and Sports Medium on the rear.