Dreaded DR and SR...

• Thread starter Haayabusa
  • 5 comments
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Hi,

I'm fairly new to the game, and have been enjoying it massively over the last month or so. When I first bought it, I didn't even think I'd be playing much online (Sport mode), but I got sucked into it and it's been (mostly) thrilling and great fun. I've now completed just over a 100 daily races, and had some wins and pole positions too. Along with this, my DR and SR were mostly rising, and I wasn't even paying much attention to it all. I got to DR:B and fairly quickly got SR:S and stayed there.

Then, over the last week, a combination of things absolutely ruined both my DR and SR.

Yesterday, I spent about 4-5 hours trying patiently and carefully to raise both, but only managed to go backwards. I'm now barely DR:C, very close to dropping back to D, and SR:B.

What happened is that in one of the manufacturers' FIA races (Tokyo Expressway), I miscalculated refuelling like an idiot (actually, still not sure what happened, as I fuelled until I reached the diamond marker, but I ran out of fuel about 300-400 meters before the finishing line... Only to then realise, I was NOT even on the last lap, but on the penultimate lap). :banghead: Then I got disqualified for "ignoring penalties"...

I also had a disconnect in one of the daily races, so not sure what that does to your scores.

But most of all, I think it's just bad luck I had with daily races this past week. I was mostly doing the Tsukuba race, and it was awful! So much pushing and shoving, and as hard as I tried, it was difficult or impossible to avoid contact AND remain competitive. At one point in one race, red mist got me, and I simply wouldn't let past an aggressive driver who tried to push his way pretty much through, and we kept bumping and shoving (next to each other) until he spun off in the next corner.