drift information

• Thread starter OMY38
  • 6 comments
France
France
Hello everyone,

I'm new to Gran Turismo 7 and I'm having trouble drifting with the available cars in the game. I've searched through the forums, but it's challenging for me as everything is in English. I would like to know if anyone could recommend a car brand along with basic settings to start practicing drifting effectively. I've tried different cars and setups, but I haven't been able to achieve the desired results.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Best regards,

Last edited by a moderator:
I run a M3 '03 with comfort hard tyres, suspension(fully customizable):
Row1: 105/100
2: 7/8
3: 40/40
4: 50/50
5: 3.30/3.50
6: 1.5/0.5
7: 0.50/0.50

Diff (fully customizable)
0/60
0/60
0/30

Downforce
60/170

ECU (fully cust)
100%

Transmission (fully cust, racing)
1st: 4960/62
2nd: 3140/98
3rd: 2230/138
4th: 1790/172
5th: 1470/209
6th: 1290/253
Final: 3500

(I also have intake&exhaust all racing)
Also need a brake controller and set brake balance to +2
Steering Angle Adapter!
Racing clutch but not super important

(And I also have a bore up, engine balance tuning and Weight reduction up to stage 3)

It drifts super well once you get a feel for it. I recommend practicing on willow springs (streets) on the part with traffic cones where you can go off track without being returned

Have fun! 🤙🏽

Hi I thank you for your information because there are not many people who can help on this subject I will try with your settings because with the translation sometimes it is not easy but if I have any questions I will come back to you later

well it's not a win I think it doesn't come from the car but from the driver it's very complicated I don't know if I have to brake not brake accelerate not accelerate I think there's still a lot of work to do but in any case I'm going to drive until then that I take the hand I wanted to thank you because the car looks great
see you soon

Hello everyone,