E30 M3 steering issue ?

Australia
Southern Highlands
Hey guys , i am new to GT7 so go easy on me . I have an issue with my e30 m3 that I can’t figure out .

I have thrown the mod book at it and when i took it for a drive i was super disappointed and frustrated with the way it handles .

It wants to keep the steering wheel cocked right when im trying to straighten up coming out of corners …. Im using a controller but none of my other cars do this .

Has anyone seen this before ? Its the standard e30 m3 non evo model

I'm quite certain what you're experincing is tires "bottoming out" caused by a very low ride height. The tires rub into the fenders and the tires refuse to center back.

It's a common issue found in many cars, e.g. the Civic EK9 (with widebody) and GT-R GT500 '99.

Last edited:
IMG_1057.jpeg

If you are able, can you post a short video or a picture at the moment it’s happening?

There is no tyre rub with either E30 at minimum ride height. That‘s with 18” and 17” wheels, wide offset and wide tyre width. Trust me. Even cornering at full suspension compression at any circuit. Notorious dips at Brands Hatch, Spa, Nurburgring, etc. All fifty of my E30s are at minimum ride height. I drive them all.

17”
IMG_3685.jpeg

18”
IMG_3686.jpeg

If anything you should be experiencing oversteer.

Any further details about your car set up?

If you are able, can you post a short video or a picture at the moment it’s happening?

There is no tyre rub with either E30 at minimum ride height. That‘s with 18” and 17” wheels, wide offset and wide tyre width. Trust me. Even cornering at full suspension compression at any circuit. Notorious dips at Brands Hatch, Spa, Nurburgring, etc. All fifty of my E30s are at minimum ride height. I drive them all.

17”
View attachment 1325537

18”
View attachment 1325539

If anything you should be experiencing oversteer.

Any further details about your car set up?