Everything GTPDC/GTPC: FAQs, Rules, Judging and Directions

• Thread starter Thio
  • 21 comments
LINKS DO NOT WORK AS OF THIS MOMENT. SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE.

Hello and welcome to the Q&As of the GTPDC and GTPCs! Here, most of the frequently asked questions are posted to help others find the answer to the frequently asked questions. If you have a question, please post it in this thread and then the members of GTP will try to answer as best as they can. So here they are:

1. I am new to this GTPDC and GTPC thing. What should I do?

Read on :P lol. Also, if you are interested in participating in the GTPDCs and GTPCs, please visit the GTPDC/GTPC Rules and Directions thread.

2. So, what are the GTPDCs and the GTPCs?

The GTPDCs, also called the GTPlanet Drift Competitions, are basically competitions held at a certain track where drifters from around the world can show off their drifting skills in a competitive environment. Back in the beginning of summer 2002, Thio and LanEvo decided to put together the first GTPDC because there was a lot of demand to know how good members are compared to others. This became a success and that is what brings the GTPDCs to where it is now. There are two divisions in the GTPDC: Amateur and Professional. Usually, new members would compete in the Amateur division to see how they fare amongst other members in the competition. Members in the Professional division usually have a lot of experience in drifting and have great knowledge of drifting. If you would like to participate in the GTPDCs, check out the thread at the top of the forum! It's very exciting to watch, so don't miss it!