F5 sound bug fix *maybe*

Hey guys,

Thought it was worth a shot putting it out there:

Raced today in career mode with a full grid in every race, for nearly 3 hours, for a while online and then offline.

Didn't encounter the sound bug once; I have my master volume gain set at 85 (was at 100 or 105 previously). The game comes with 75 as default, maybe there's a reason for that.

Give it a go lads!

P.S: not related though, but can anyone tell me how to minimize the jaggies in FM5? My sharpness is at zero; I'm using the gold-plated HDMI cable that came with my X360 Elite. 60 Hz TV, 1080p full 1:1 pixel mapping, no enhancements. *Also tried the X1's factory cable; same quality*

P.S: not related though, but can anyone tell me how to minimize the jaggies in FM5? My sharpness is at zero; I'm using the gold-plated HDMI cable that came with my X360 Elite. 60 Hz TV, 1080p full 1:1 pixel mapping, no enhancements. *Also tried the X1's factory cable; same quality*
60hz tv is one of the reasons you have so many jaggies. I ran an experiement for 30 days on at least 5-6 different HDtvs. The 60hz had the most visible jaggies by far. The 240hz made a huge difference! I had an entire thread dedicated to that subject several years ago. Its an easy test. Set a 60hz tv next to a 240hz or higher and you will instantly see the difference. The best one I found was the Sony Bravia 3d LED HDTV that I currently have. The Samsung was very close to the quality of the Sony. Tvs make all the difference.

Keep us updated to see if the 75 setting for the master volume helps resolve the sound bug. I think mine is set around 100.

I rarely see Jaggies if some how them boys at Turn 10 can get the lighting better or make the cars not so crazy shinny/glossy FM would look crazy amazing! Some of those vista angles literally make me cry lol!!!