(first post) Hi everybody + some thoughts

• Thread starter Dino
  • 5 comments
Hello everyone - This is only my first post here, but I’ve had all the Gran Turismo games and know what I liked most about each.

I decided to find a gran turismo forum cos i recently started playing GT3 again and getting back into it. Thinking about the room for improvement, I just got too excited thinking about the possibilities for GT in the future!

AI will play an increasingly smaller role in future games methinks...
The online racing introduced on GT4 will be a massive step for the series. I think that in GT4, it will probably be used as an Arcade mode of play; to simply race your buddies occasionally, with no prize money up for grabs. However, one day, the majority of "Gran Turismo mode" races will be played online. I can see whole championships being played online against about 20 opponents each race, with proper qualifying and practice sessions etc..

I reckon that a paintshop feature is inevitable. I think that maybe past masters like the 787B will come in their classic, illustrious colours; but when you acquire a new car, she will come in a basic, unadorned colour to be used as a base for whatever colour scheme you choose. It will mean that many of your cars will be completely personal and exclusive to you. You can shape the character of your car this way, making it your own. Obviously standard road cars will come in normal colours, but race trim for new cars should be left to the player's own accord. Racing against loads of people online, possibly in tournaments for big prizes (eventually), I would much rather see an eclectic grid filled with individual works of art than 6 clones of the best car in the game. Whether GT4 will see the feature or not, I don't know, but it will surely be introduced at some stage.