ford gt , getting rid of understeer?

• Thread starter Chuckd05
  • 7 comments
ChuckD055
Ford GT '06

I recently got this car for seasonal bonus race 3 , won easy... but I am a fan of this car in general and am in need of a good tune. I tried the one from the guy who posts vids of the seasonals with tunes but there is still excessive under steer.

I am going to try to tweak it and I will post but I am a tuning newb.

If anyone can help, id appreciate it :sly:

will update soon with my findings...

For tonight this is the best I came up with

Full Weight Reduction, no chasis stability though
Full Power Adders
Adj Suspension, LSD, and full drivetrain mods
Racing Soft Tires

Aids - Racing Soft, Trac 2, Skid off, ASM on, ABS 1

Tranny is set to 230mph
LSD 5/25/20
Ride Height -20/-5
Spring Rate 10.0/14.5
Extension 6/7
Compression 6/7
Anti Roll Bar 4/4

Camber .6/1.6
Toe 0.0/0.10

Brakes 5/5 ( havent played with them yet )

I cut two seconds off my time from the video post, but I also got used to the track, but understeer did go away.
Also used my DS3 tonight as I was too lazy to pull the Wheel out.. (DFGT)

Last edited:
I had the same understeer problem yet still got gold on 1st try also. Tried it again for fun and used your tune, it was helpful cutting my times a bit. Thx for sharing, bro. Keep up the good work, hope to see some more tunes from you in the future. It would be awesome to check out your before /after lap times if u get a chance.

I'm still experimenting myself so I'll post if I create a tune worthwhile. I'm kind of a novice in suspension tuning department still also. With the ride height at -20 in the front If I cut the corner at the beginning of the race, or took one of those dips hidden by the curve a bit fast, it feels as if it was bottoming out a little bit in the front slightly. Did u notice that also or am I just driving like an intoxicated Gary Busey? Lol. I'm still learning the exact speeds I should be at going into each turn.