Friend list delete problem, advice please.

  • Thread starter Thread starter Nismo GTi
  • 4 comments
  • 493 views

Nismo GTi

(Banned)
Messages
220
United Kingdom
Essex
Messages
n15 gti
I`ve just gone into my friends list to add the C.R.A.P guys & as I was there, decided to clean up my list.

I`ve had someone on the list for about a year who still hasn`t accepted my FR even though they asked me to add them, so I decided to delete them.

I clicked delete, got the `if you delete them, you wont be on their list either` message, clicked delete & have been stuck in the `deleting... please wait` screen for the past 30+ mins. :grumpy:

Is it because they`ve not accepted me that this problem has happened?

If I turn the ps3 off now, will it cause issues?

I`m currently 1 hour into the 4 hour mx-5 race in bspec, so apart from having to start the race again, will it corrupt anything if I just turn it off?

Any advice welcome guys, as I can`t do anything but pull the plug (litterally). :(
 
I`ve just gone into my friends list to add the C.R.A.P guys & as I was there, decided to clean up my list.

I`ve had someone on the list for about a year who still hasn`t accepted my FR even though they asked me to add them, so I decided to delete them.

I clicked delete, got the `if you delete them, you wont be on their list either` message, clicked delete & have been stuck in the `deleting... please wait` screen for the past 30+ mins. :grumpy:

Is it because they`ve not accepted me that this problem has happened?

If I turn the ps3 off now, will it cause issues?

I`m currently 1 hour into the 4 hour mx-5 race in bspec, so apart from having to start the race again, will it corrupt anything if I just turn it off?

Any advice welcome guys, as I can`t do anything but pull the plug (litterally). :(

If you do anything while doing a game (deleting friends while racing b-spec), it will slow everything down, if nothing happens in a few more minutes, try holding the PS button and quitting the game, or try getting back to the game to save, then close out.
 
Don't pull the plug because that will cause issues. Use the power button and hold it down until it beeps . The system will shut down and you will be able to restart it and the person you were trying to delete will be gone.
 
It's never taken me 30 minutes, but it's very annoying indeed. :grumpy:
 
Don't pull the plug because that will cause issues. Use the power button and hold it down until it beeps.


That too, forgot about that...
 
Back