Good seat suggestions - New to the sim world!

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Hi Folks,

With GT7 fast approaching I am looking to purchase the Fanatec GT DD Pro with the upgraded pedals and the upgraded boost kit.

So while I know what I want with the wheel and pedals as I have been keeping tabs on them for 8 years (only finally in a financial position to actually buy one, with the spare space)

I have never thought to look into seats and what makes a good seat, and looking around I kinda feel a bit overwhelmed in the amount of options to choose from.

Would anyone be able to recommend a good seat that will be comfortable for long sessions, and can mount the wheel and pedals to the seat / rig like an all in one setup, but most importantly, one that is sturdy and will not kind of bend with the force feedback, or move the pedals about with use.

I will be looking to go into PC racing later down the line if that makes a difference.

Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Just remember that whichever setup you go for you not only have to get in it but most important is that you have to get out of it. So don't get one low to floor, one low to floor is kinda like getting out of a MG Midget the older you get the harder it gets.

Your budget for rig/seat is important to figure out first.

I recently bought a Sim-Lab P1X with a Sim-Lab Speed 3 seat and it is as sturdy and comfortable as they come. But it cost about 1200€ including the monitor mount. I bought it with the future/long-term in mind. It's more rig than I currently need with my current wheel but I also know that I'll eventually upgrade to a direct drive wheel and the rig should last a lifetime.

Just posted this in a similar thread. I see you're in the UK, so shipping costs may play a factor. I think the Sim Labs GT1-EVO is similar to the TR80.