Gr.3 MR cars tire wear test

• Thread starter Molaidou
  • 13 comments
United States
United States
Hey guys, after the new tire model update. I want to test out the tire wear of the Gr.3 MR cars and share my results. In the test, I will create a custom race (not online lobby) and drive each cars on Maggiore GP for 8 laps, then I will post the videos and some comments here so you can see my driving and how the cars behave. I'm not as good as those aliens/pro drivers or as knowledgeable as other members about car (I'm a car noob!!!), but I don't think it will make a huge difference.

Custom Race Setting
Track: Autodrome Lago Maggiore – GP
Lap: 8 Laps
Tire Wear: 10x
Fuel Depletion: Off
Slipstream Strength: Real
Grip Reduction: Real

Car Setting (All cars)
Bop: On
Brake Bias: 0
TCS: 0
Tires: Racing Hard

Why choose Maggiore?
Because I think this track is balanced. In the videos, you can see the tire wear on left and right tires is very close, and it's easier to compare the front and the rear tires. Also, the track has slow corners, high speed corners, and some corners that requires trail braking. This test should tell a lot about the cars.

Race Pace
In the test, I will not be very aggressive or go as fast as possible. I don't want the tires receiving unnecessary pressure except for small mistakes. While being very careful, I will try my best to be in a reasonable race pace. If I make a huge mistake (spin the car/out of track), I will restart the race.

What do the results mean?
Since everyone has different driving style and races on different tracks. This test is just for reference, and the information won't reflect the behavior of the cars accurately for everyone. So, you still need to drive the car yourself to truly feel it.

So, the first test would be...Lamborghini Huracan GT3 2015!!!

(comment also on youtube description)