GT1 Codes and other stuff

• Thread starter Al Pacino
  • 15 comments
I recently started playing GT1 again and finally got my international license. I was wondering if anyone knew of any certain codes i can put in to get extra stuff or access different areas. I was reading some of the other posts and read that someone said they were able to get their car up to over 1000hp! How in the heck did he do that? Anyone know? i'm having a hard time winning races in the international class.
thanks,
mr. pacino

I have not played GT1 in a very long time Al but I will tell you this. I have not heard of a car in GT1 that has over 1000hp. I do know the highest HP I got in GT1 was 930hp with the Mitsubishi 3000GT Twin Turbo. You will be on your way once you purchase this car to winning the whole game. I beat the whole game with this car Al. Give it a shot and tell me how it went. :)

Originally posted by ViperConcept
I have not played GT1 in a very long time Al but I will tell you this. I have not heard of a car in GT1 that has over 1000hp. I do know the highest HP I got in GT1 was 930hp with the Mitsubishi 3000GT Twin Turbo. You will be on your way once you purchase this car to winning the whole game. I beat the whole game with this car Al. Give it a shot and tell me how it went. :)

The Skyline R33 has over 930hp somewhere around 940-970 i think, it's been to long I cannot quite remember, maybe . The GTO TT is the fastest car but if you can tune the Viper GTS-R that you win (White with blue strips) just right it will become a faster car than the GTO TT but the GTO TT is a better overall car.

I Looked for the 3000gt but there isn't one. I have the viper gt-s with the blue and white stripes but for some reason it can't seem to catch up with the lesser HP cars. I suppose if i had better skill that would help too but I could be going down a straight away and other cars pass me. What's up with that?