Open GT3 10-race-championship

Discussion in 'GT6 Racing Series' started by masterplan, Dec 28, 2013.

  1. masterplan

    masterplan

    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Gran Turismo 6 GT3 championship

    This post is still under construction, updates will be posted soon.

    Title photo.jpg

    Would you be intersted in a weekly 10 race (one race a week) GT3 championship starting end of January / beginning of February 2014?
    If so, continue reading, you can find detailed information about the planned championship below. Open questions, I'd like your opionion to, are at the end as point 10.

    And don't forget:
    I'm open to your ideas and suggestions!

    Intro photo.jpg

    1. Basic idea:
    • Driving aids (ABS, traction control, ASM, driving line) are allowed,
    • 4 GT cars in in 6 (8) modifications (see Allowed cars list below),
    • 8 real-world circuits, 1 Gran Turismo original track and 1 city circuit,
    • aprrox. 1 hour races with 1 hour practise and qualifying.
    • 1-2 pit stops per race

    The use of driving aids if of course optional, not mandatory.


    2. Who is this event aimed for?
    • Fair drivers, who would like to participate in a championship,
    • Don't you consider yourself a proffesional driver? Never mind, driving aids are allowed.

    3. Allowed cars list:

    • BMW E92 M3 (BMW Motorsport) '10
    • BMW M3 GT (BMW Motorsport) '11
    • BMW Z4 GT3 '11
    • Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3 '11
    • Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3 N24 Schulze Motorsport '13
    • Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3 Base Model '13
    • Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 (15th Anniversary livery)
    • Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3 ’13 (15th Anniversary livery)

    Max 3 drivers may use the same car in the same modification!
    This for example means, that 9 GT-Rs in total may enter the championship, as long as 3 will be Base models, 3 N24 Schulze and 3 in 15th Anniversary livery.
    First come, first served.


    Pictures of allowed cars (except Anniversary models):
    GT3-allowed-cars.jpg


    4. Tracks:
    • Autodromo nazionale Monza
    • Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
    • Brands hatch grand prix circuit
    • Matterhorn Rotenboden
    • Nürburgring GP/F (rain)
    • Côte d'Azur
    • Mazda raceway Laguna seca
    • Mount Panorama motor racing circuit
    • Twin ring Motegi road course
    • Suzuka circuit

    Pictures of tracks we'll be racing on:
    Tracks.jpg

    5. Point system:
    I borrowed this one from F1.
    • 1st - 25
    • 2nd - 18
    • 3rd - 15
    • 4th - 12
    • 5th - 10
    • 6th - 8
    • 7th - 6
    • 8th - 4
    • 9th - 2
    • 10th - 1
    • 11th - 0


    6. Lobby settings:
    Room sheet.png

    Vehicle tuning will be set to "No limit" for racers to be able to adjust downforce, power limiter, ballast, transmission and suspension. Any engine upgrades are strictly prohibited! Oil change is allowed.

    7. Races:

    Races will be held according to sheet below. Blanks will be filled later.
    Races-sheet.png
    The exact dates will be determined according to participants' opinion, but the time-schedule will be following:

    • Room opens at 19:45 CET (Central Europen Time) = 18:45 GMT
    • Training starts at 20:00 CET = 19:00 GMT
    • Qualification starts at 20:40 CET = 19:40 GMT
    • Race starts at 21:00 CET = 20:00 GMT
    • Race ends approx at 22:00 CET = 21:00 GMT


    8. Rules and other technicalities:

    GTPlanet OnLine Racing (OLR) Rules apply, their violation will result in penalties published later.



    9. List of participants:

    If you're interested, post your PSN ID / GT6 name / car of your choice / suggested day and time (GMT) and I'll add you to the participants list below.

    Room will be set to "friends only" mode, so I'll have to add you as PSN friend prior to the championsip start.

    List will be updated according to you applications.
    1. me: JornLande666 / P. Vajner / BMW Z4 GT3 '11 / workday 19:00 GMT (20:00 CET)
    2. you
    3. you
    4. you
    5. you
    6. you
    7. you
    8. you
    9. you
    10. you
    11. you
    12. you
    13. you
    14. you
    15. you
    16. you




    10. Opened questions:

    1. What day of week (i.e. wednesday or saturday) would you like to run races?
    2. Voice chat: do you think it's better to leave it on in the lobby (mics off during the race), or it's better to turn the voice chat off completely?
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2014