gt3settings.com

  • Thread starter Thread starter BadBatsuMaru
  • 9 comments
  • 754 views
Messages
807
Anybody checked out this site? OMG it's hilarious! They're actually trying to sell settings for GT3 cars for $1.99 each. It's not even settings for different tracks, they've just got completely generic settings for each car that they email you (just written in an MS Word .doc).

It's just so funny. The site tries to list the "credentials" of the "staff," as though it's not just one highschool kid making this stuff up.

The best part? They have a free sample! You just have to look at their amazing settings for the Vitz 1.5. Look how low the spring rate is, and what's their enlightened suggestion for gear ratios? Auto setting 25!

I can't believe gtvault.com is passing up an opportunity to make money like this. :D
 
the big question is...

is anyone buying them?
 
Yeah, it's probably a good scam for newbies to the game who want settings or something.
 
newbies who dunno how to use search bar ont he internet... for free stuff
 
oh man poor newbs... hella settings places popped up... gtplanet was first lol
 
did anyone read there tips on driving styles, and then how to fix them if they dont like urs...personally i want to know how i can get a job working for them
 
Back