Hi everybody,
Some friends and I got a PSN japanese card off eBay back in december in order to buy the Japanese version of GT5P and shared the game. Apparently, unlike the (original) Japanese version, the new European and American versions of GT5P can't be shared, and what's more, they're locked to a single used account on the PS3 (they also require you to have a permanent Internet connection in order to play since you have to be logged in to the PSN, which I find just plain annoying -what if you take your console to a place without Internet access? Is this how they want to encourage digital distribution? I don't get it- but meh).
The thing is, when I load the Japanese GT5P I'm prompted to update the game to the latest version (i.e. with the Western features). But I'm afraid if I download and install it'll impose the same conditions of the Western editions of the game (thus... no game sharing allowed).
So, can any of you with the Japaneseanese version of the game confirm whether they have to be logged in to the PSN with the account they used to buy the game in order to play it after the update? I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks and cheers
Some friends and I got a PSN japanese card off eBay back in december in order to buy the Japanese version of GT5P and shared the game. Apparently, unlike the (original) Japanese version, the new European and American versions of GT5P can't be shared, and what's more, they're locked to a single used account on the PS3 (they also require you to have a permanent Internet connection in order to play since you have to be logged in to the PSN, which I find just plain annoying -what if you take your console to a place without Internet access? Is this how they want to encourage digital distribution? I don't get it- but meh).
The thing is, when I load the Japanese GT5P I'm prompted to update the game to the latest version (i.e. with the Western features). But I'm afraid if I download and install it'll impose the same conditions of the Western editions of the game (thus... no game sharing allowed).
So, can any of you with the Japaneseanese version of the game confirm whether they have to be logged in to the PSN with the account they used to buy the game in order to play it after the update? I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks and cheers