• Poll closed .

Turbo

(Banned)
United States
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1958-1959, 1963, 1967-Present Gibson Flying V nominated by @Custom878

gibson-flying-v-classic-white-pre-owned-254536.jpg

Body Type: solid-body
Body Material: korina (1958-1963), mahogany (1967+)
Neck Material: korina (1958-1963), mahogany (1967+)
Bridge: fixed bridge
Tailpiece: string-through body (1958-1963), stop bar or vibrato (1967+)
Pickups: humbucking neck and bridge pickups​

Flying V, looks great, and it's a Gibson.

21 frets though is not for me. Also notoriously uncomfortable.

Cool.

Heavy, awkward, difficult to play sitting down, and generally underwhelming. As a guitarist, I've never seen the attraction personally, and in my opinion it's therefore uncool.

Tom
Heavy, awkward, difficult to play sitting down, and generally underwhelming. As a guitarist, I've never seen the attraction personally, and in my opinion it's therefore uncool.
Also, Gibsons have fat necks. That's fine for some but I prefer a thinner one.

Also, Gibsons have fat necks. That's fine for some but I prefer a thinner one.

Likewise. I've always been a Stratocaster man myself, but that said I did own a rather garish Epiphone Explorer a few years back!

I've been yearning to turn this into a Bass for so long, It's a future project I've had in mind when I get the time. While it may look extremely pretentious, I wanted to set it up as Off-white with gold-hardware :lol: Some day, hopefully.

Sub Zero.

I've been yearning to turn this into a Bass for so long, It's a future project I've had in mind when I get the time. While it may look extremely pretentious, I wanted to set it up as Off-white with gold-hardware :lol: Some day, hopefully.

Sub Zero.
Gibson made a bass version for a while. Possibly in the '80s.

Tom