Heavy Damage in FIA & Daily races

• Thread starter Hygrade B
  • 18 comments

Would you like the Damage in both the Daily and FIA races to be set to Heavy?

• No because you can't drive without ramming

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
United Kingdom
Jamaican living in UK
Hygrade-B
Hi

I am new to the game only a month plus.

What is your views on have heavy damage in both FIA and Daily races.

Me personally I would love encourage PD to add it to all if not 50% of the daily & FIA races.
It would reduce ramming because that person would have to pit for repairs, Yes I do know many innocent people will be damaged but it will still be better because the rammer will either stop ramming or will end up way at the back.

Another thing that would be nice is if the penalties for pushing people off the track is added to your time at the end & not served in the game.
Cutting corners should stay as is but be set to strong.

Please vote I would love to see how many cleaner driver agree.

Thanks

I'd like the cars to be able to fly and the cars to explode on impact with one another :)

I think heavy damage with the current penalty system would send most people mad!

Yes , but before the collision physic must be upgrade ( no more pinball like )

The Newton's Cradle physics we have now is laughable but there has to be some inertia following a collision. If the cars deform from the initial contact though, it should reduce the pinball effect.

Last year during the FIA Exhibition seasons they used heavy damage. I'd take a guess and say anyone below DR A would have a miserable experience if it were to return. You get caught in a bowling alley at turn one, you limp round for a lap, you pit to repair, you're 40 seconds off the lead after one lap. No thank you.