(Help!) What camera to buy!?

• Thread starter Tvensky
  • 7 comments
Latvia
Riga, Latvia
Tvensky
Hi, Im new to this section of GTPlanet..

I really need some help from you guys, I know that some of you here are very smart people and know a lot of useful stuff! đź‘Ť

I dont know much about modern digital cameras since I never had one!
I want to buy a new digital camera my funds are from 300 - 450 euro, it should have lens with zoom, or at least have option to add/buy it later, I want it to be similar to GT5 photomode camera, to shoot sharp and blurry pictures, I dont want it to be super pro, what I want is it to be easy to use (its for my girlfriend mainly, and for me! :))

Can someone help me to choose or at least tell me what are the main things that I need to know when I buy digital camera!

Maybe someone knows exactly which cameras are good for good price!

Any help much appreciated! Many thanks! đź‘Ť

I asked this question not so long ago and got the following suggestions:
Nikon D3100
Canon 550D/600D
Both of which fall into or just over your price range and will allow you to do the similar things to the GT5 camera with the extra lenses available for purchase. The lens they come with is a good starting point though.

I however ended up with a Lumix G2, which while now being outdated by the G3 is a good camera that will fall within your price range. Its not be quite the same level as the Nikon or Canon but with the right lenses its makes a great bit of kit. However lenses are more expensive for it as its a newer style of mount compared to the Nikon and Canon so its not as easy to expand the versatility of the camera.

I would recommend the Canon EOS Rebel T3 (EOS 1100D). It has everything you were looking for and its in your price range.