Help with my Vauxhall/Opel Vectra 3.2

• Thread starter LondonSV
  • 13 comments
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
London-SV
Hey guys, I could use some help with my Vauxhall Vectra tune, I'm not too good at tuning and I can't get it right, the car understeers really bad no matter how you take the corner.

I want it to be tuned at 450pp to be able to use on most tracks.

I'm new to tuning so I don't fully understand exactly how to do it, so some pointers or if someone could make a tune for me would be great.

Thanks in advance.

Here is my tune:
Car- Vauxhall Vectra 3.2 V6 '03
450PP
Sports Hards

Susp-
95/105
7.90/5.80
6/6
8/4
2/4
0/0
-.5/0

Brakes-
Racing Brakes
3/7

Transmission-
I just set the top speed, not really sure what to do with this.

LSD-
Triple plate clutch

Power-
Engine Tuning 1
Sports Comp
Semi Racing Exhaust
Isometric Exhaust Manifold
Sports Cat
Intake Tuning
99.5% Power

Body-
Weight Reduction 3
Carbon Bonnet
Window Weight Reduction
Ballast 200kg/50 (55:45 weight distribution)

Whats your Nordschleife Laptime with your Vectra, and do you use a DS3 Controler or a wheel, if wheel which one?

I want to try your tune but I have a couple of questions about it:

Did you perform an oil change?

Transmission is a fully customizable one, and what´s the speed you set?

Front toe, is it - 0.50 or - 0.05?

Last edited:
In real life and Forza, the way to decrease understeer is:

Lower front of car and/or raise rear of car (ride height)

Lower the number (strength) of front springs

Lower the number of the front shocks

Lower the number of the front anti-roll bar

Increase the front camber from 0 (up to a point)

Increase front toe out. (this can really help in GT6)

If understeer is with power on, increase LSD acceleration number (middle number)

If understeer is with power off, increase LSD brake number (bottom number)