Help with Silvia spec-R AERO '02

• Thread starter Fernand126
  • 8 comments
Brazil
Brazil
Fernand126
Well, I'm a COMPLETE noob trying to start the art of drifting.
I'm trying to prepare my car, but I'm not sure about two things:
-In the tuning shop: Should I keep my car at 400HP or should I improve it to 450HP~500HP? I imagine 400 is easier, but would start with 450HP~500HP be worth it considering I'll probably start using these in the future?

-What should I adjust except the car power and turning assists off(alright know these)?

Thanks for your time and help. :dopey:

Before getting into any drift tunes, just get used to your car on stock suspension settings.

Get about 350-400hp, if you want to learn with an S15 that's fine.

Also, you might want to put your differential on 5 60 60, these settings will help your car get sideways and also make it a little more controllable than a stock diff.

Now just put some comfort hards on, and PRACTICE PRACTICE PRACTICE!

Since you're new to drifting, you should start with a low horsepower car like a S13 or FC 👍

Yeah, I got an older Silvia with about 250HP too in case I think my S15 is too difficult.

Before getting into any drift tunes, just get used to your car on stock suspension settings.

Get about 350-400hp, if you want to learn with an S15 that's fine.

Also, you might want to put your differential on 5 60 60, these settings will help your car get sideways and also make it a little more controllable than a stock diff.

Now just put some comfort hard on, and PRACTICE PRACTICE PRACTICE!

How do I adjust the differential?
And I messed up with the brakes a little bit(not sure if this is the differential thing you're talking 'bout)

UPDATE:
First lap in Tsukuba = 5600
First lap in Special Route 7 = 14564

Last edited:
Yeah, I got an older Silvia with about 250HP too in case I think my S15 is too difficult.

How do I adjust the differential?