Hi from a complete newbie

• Thread starter Toireht
  • 21 comments
Sup, just picked up GT4, which is my first GT and my first "Simulation" racing game. How noobie am I? Well, this is my 1st day with the game, and I am not just learning how to play the game, I am also learning alot about cars from your guys site, thanks M-Specs. Coming into the game without knowing what oversteering and understeering meant and how to correct either might make beyond newbie, but have to start somewhere. My goals right now is getting all the Liscense tests done with either silver or gold, no copper. So far going pretty good, 7gold 25silver, but do you guys recommend going through all the tests first or doing one section then racing?

also any other tips for a complete newbie would be helpful :D thanks

Toireht
My goals right now is getting all the Liscense tests done with either silver or gold, no copper. So far going pretty good, 7gold 25silver, but do you guys recommend going through all the tests first or doing one section then racing?
HOLY CRAP!

I consider myself a GT addict, and when I went through the licenses I got mostly bronze, and a few silvers. To have these stats for your first GT game ever is pretty good dude - well done. 👍
I'll go back and get all golds once I'm done, but I just wanted to race...

I usually go through and do all the license tests first, then go race. That way there won't be a race that I can't enter because I haven't got the right license. I think this is the best way, because it will give you the greatest amount of skill for when it actually comes to the racing. :)

Welcome to GTP and enjoy your stay.

Yeah, congratulations on not getting any bronze yet. You're a born GT player. I usually have mostly bronze and silver. I usually get gold for b and a licences.

Some tips would be to take it slow and try to stay away from driving aids. More realistic that way.

did u keep on the same test til u got gold?