High HP Drifting-or-Low HP Drifting?

High HP drifting (HP 350+) has advantages but some downs too. High HP drifting can give maximum control of the car but the drifts are very short if you gas it all the way around the corner.
Low HP Drifting (HP 350 or lower) is my personal favorite. You can control the car a much better than high HP with a lot of practice. You can drift much longer than high HP but...there is a higher possibility that you will spinout (an uncontrolled one) i am a amateur but i can nail a couple of good drifts after a warm-up lap but i still go off the road a lot!!! and i cant nail a 360, a 180, or any of that stuff.

Actually, the only difference is the speed you take into the corner, and how fast you can accelerate. This of course is if you have matched the tires with the power to weight ratio... A 450hp S13 on sports should act very similar to a 240hp S13 on sims. The only difference being that the higher HP car will be able to get to the corner faster (less time on the straights)... How are you setting up your higher HP cars?... usually, and this also depends greatly on the weight, 400 to 600hp vehicles should be on sports, and anything above that should be on various racing slicks (the higher the HP/weight, the stickier the tire)...

;)

None of the drift cars I have now exceed 400 HP. I beleive that some of the cars I have need more horsepower to cause the cars to induce more oversteer, specifically my MR's. Yet, most of my tuned FR's drift perfectly, atleast to me. I usually use the power over drift or braking drift to induce oversteer. I'm still an ammature, maybe intermediate