How good is "Auto Upgrade"?

• Thread starter tomcat66
  • 17 comments
Austria
Vienna, Austria
mr tomcat 66
I am not very good at upgrading / tuning. So in Forza 4 I did buy the tunes from the store most of the time. Unfortunately that is not possible in Horizon (I still dont understand that!). So I am using the "Auto Upgrade" function instead.

Now my question for those of you who do upgrading on your own: How much better is the same car when you upgarde yourself instead of using the auto upgrade function? Is it worth the time? Thanks for your help.

There is a previous thread here and I"m sure someone will find it.
This was addressed before about this very topic. Major tuners like to do their own upgrades. Yet a lot just let the auto upgrades take care of it all.

You certainly can fool with upgrades to get your PI closer to what you want, (350 as opposed to 349), but Auto upgrade for the most part is the best.

Or I may be all wet on this one....

I am not very good at upgrading / tuning. So in Forza 4 I did buy the tunes from the store most of the time. Unfortunately that is not possible in Horizon (I still dont understand that!). So I am using the "Auto Upgrade" function instead.

Now my question for those of you who do upgrading on your own: How much better is the same car when you upgrade yourself instead of using the auto upgrade function? Is it worth the time? Thanks for your help.

There is not real "tuning" in Forza Horizon. There are no suspension, tire, and transmission settings to change so buying and selling tunes is irrelevant.

When I was grinding through the events, I didn't bother adding parts manually to reach performance levels to complete. I just used the auto upgrade and it worked fine every time. Usually put me withing 1 or 2 performance points from the max limit of whatever event I was trying to enter.