How GT1 calculates gear speeds based on their ratios?

• Thread starter Jandarman
  • 11 comments
Azerbaijan
Azerbaijan
Hello everybody! I'm new to community. And first of all I must say that I'm glad to be here.

Now straight to the point. Please help me to find out this thing. There is some formula - I'm sure of it, but I can't figure out what it looks like. What values GT1 uses in order to calculate gears speeds? Car's weight? Engine displacement? Max HP? Max Torque? I don't understand - really. But I'm tryin to find it out for almost 2 days now. I think it's important, because we don't see gears speeds in gt2, gt3 or gt4 for example. All we have is gear ratios (not speeds). Only in 1st GT we can see how gear speeds are calculated depend of which number we set in gear ratios areas. Please help... maybe I'm missing something...

In the screenshot below stock used S13 Silvia '88 Q's with only Racing Gearbox applied (just to see gear ratios and their speeds) (no other parts were installed - car is clean).

I hope I'm not alone in my searches and there is somebody who wants to find this out so bad as I do.

And now in screenshot below you can see thing like: "3gr - 91kmh/4197rpm/90hp". My question is- can particular HP be somehow related to car's speed at particular gear or not? Or this two params are not close to each other by meaning? If not - then I've done mistake by putting HP marks on HP/rpm graph.

This post was banned early for spam by site's spambot. I hope now it's ok, I will see my thread being approved and I wouldn't write to administrator to restore my account again.

Btw. Thanks Jordan Greer:gtpflag:

Gt1 gears speeds & hp.jpg