How many times does the game tolerate corner cutting?PC 

Canada
In his bedroom.
I know this sounds like a weird question, but in case I'm just racing a long, long endurance race, I don't wanna end up being disqualified because I accidentally didn't brake well after I did more than half of the race.

Happened one time on the Le Mans 24 Hours which I turned into a 2 Hours race because I would never run that long without a save option, and it said "Slight Cut, Lap invalidated".

Does it depend on the realism setting? I play on full arcade with restarts, no flags, no damage but that's because I'm learning the game and first play through is a tourist mode run: Heck... opponents are at 0 out of 100 difficulty. (Please don't make fun of me, I'm just an amateur in terms of skill.)

Is it like in Need For Speed Shift where after 3 you get a final warning or am I safe in case I screw up in super-easy mode?

Thanks. Again, I know it's a weird set of questions... I would be freaked out if I overshot too much corners from unfair points and then "Too many corners cut - Disqualified" appeared in my screen.

I'm no professional at all.

It would take a serious sad sack to make fun of someone for being a beginner. We all started somewhere mate.

I reckon since you have the realism options off it should just let you get away with it. I could be wrong, but it would seem odd to me if it penalised you in such circumstances.

For the record, I was given a penalty in karts for corner cutting after about 5 times. It was my only time getting this penalty, and it annoyed the hell outta me because I didn't cut anything, it was one of the corners people are talking about in the official forums where you get a corner cut warning nowhere near the track limits. I learned to avoid it by running out really wide on the apex of that one corner as a workaround.