How to obtain lots of credits without painting or Rivals Mode?

A6222346
This question has been asked ad nauseum, but I figured it wouldn't be a big deal since this subforum is completely dead. Plus, this question is a little bit different than similar questions that have been posted in the past, as selling paint-jobs on the auction house or utilizing Rivals mode is the answer to this question 99% of the time.

Unfortunately, I'm not good at paining nor racing. I mention that I'm not good at racing because the people that always suggest Rivals mode fail to realize that it doesn't really allow someone to obtain huge amounts of credits without being in the top 10% or so.

So, does anyone have any suggestions?

Auction House. Simple process. Buy cars at cheap prices then sell them for a profit.

That's literally it? I would imagine it at least takes a lot of time in the auction house or some knowledge about which cars are more sellable than others. Right?

After doing more research, I really think making the slow crawl through the events list is the best way to make money for someone like me. Flipping cars in the auction house seems to require either: a) ability to paint something at least fairly simple b) patience to wait for a supercar or classic Ferrari going for way under market-value.

You could always play the event list on easy. Race the World Tour or World Championship events and you'll gain money and experience really fast. Seriously, I earned about 1.6 million credits from the R3 events 'cause of the affinity levels. Affinity is really the quickest way to earn money. Of course, once you get to level 50, you have to switch makes, but there's 80+ makes. That's a lot of money.