How to play GT7 online properly - Realism and not garbage

• Thread starter ChadGT7k13
  • 10 comments
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Hello,

I'm playing GT7 since awhile and I'm aware that it's a simcade, but I faced very annoying scenarios in the Sport mode, people really don't want to play seriously and way too many are playing just to fire up the engine or crash you on the wall on purpose, there is no report option at the end of the race, so nothing you can do about it.
I'm not a pro and I also make mistakes, but I want everyone to make an effort to play properly.
Anyway, the kind of races that I find there are far to be considered simulation of real racing, I mean game mode, fuel and tyre consumption, fake tracks etc, you name it, ridiculous... Sometimes I've seen good races, but they pop up once a month maybe? No idea...

Then I discovered the multiplayer mode, unfortunately, this is also another disaster.
People join my room for "simulation", or whatever grade GT7 can offer, but then they all leave, maybe they put down a couple of laps in practice and leave it there without giving a simple explanation on why they left and there is zero penalty for that.
I tried to join other similar rooms and it's not that different...

At the end, I wonder what I need to do to get into some serious simcade experience with this game.
So far, as my first Gran Turismo, it was very interesting for the vibe and history of cars, but also in the introduction to GT cars (I followed and played F1 only so far), but that's it, it didn't offer any decent experience in online racing.

Next week I receive my sim rig and I don't know what to do with it in GT7.
What do you do to play properly in GT7, are you part of smaller niche communities or anything else?
I generally try to request friendship, so next time I have players that I know I can trust for a good simcade session, but usually they don't reply, or leave it there.