I bet Mine's can Beat Yours! Or can it?? SRinc. Finds Out the Hard-Way...

• Thread starter SRinc.
  • 6 comments
PSN?!? What PSN?!?
Hey GTP, STiCK here from Strictly Racing Inc., im fairly new to GTP been a member since Jan. '09 but haven't done much activity so im redeeming myself with a slew of test, comments and most of all comparisons between pretty much any make and model car and/or any comparisons recommended for example the EP3 vs DC5, which im puttin on a to-do-list. Ok enough with the pleasantries lets get down to it. So "I bet Mine's can Beat Yours!" caught you eye, well its no pun intended. I put my favored Nissan Skyline GT-R V-Spec II Nur (R34) against Mine's Skyline GT-R N1 V-Spec (R34). It was due to have an unbalanced or rather an outcome hard to predict just by the line-up. The scale balance's one GT-R in one way then the next in another. So here's the run down, Mine's GT-R comes in putting out a healthy 855hp and weighing in at just 2864 lbs.! That's just over 200 more lbs. than a stock DC2 LS trim coupe. On the other side SRinc.'s GT-R shows up with a beastly 911hp and weighing in at just 53 more pounds than the 1991 Mercedes-Benz 190E 16 EvoIII sedan a slim 3007 lbs.. Consider that because that's a huge weight diff from the stock 3439 lbs. it was purchased at. Now this bout was to be held at Laguna Seca, but after watching an old replay of one of my silver Evo VIII GSR's at Grand Valley Speedway East, i decided to take the R34's there instead. And heres the turn out after the debris and smoke settled...

::Grand Valley Speedway East Best Lap Times::
Mine's GT-R : 1'01.054*
SRinc.'s GT-R: 1'01.538

::0-400M Times and Speeds::
Mine's GT-R : 0'.09.253 @ 166 mph*
SRinc.'s GT-R: 0'.09.501 @ 174 mph

::0-1000M Times and Speeds::
Mine's GT-R : 0'.16.145 @ 218 mph
SRinc.'s GT-R : 0'.15.997 @ 236 mph*

::Conclusion::