I like to keep the sticky side down

• Thread starter drew3rdof3
  • 1 comments
drew3rdof3
Howdy,

GT5 is the first in the Gran Turismo series that I own. I play a lot of different types of games; FPS and TPS shooters, RPGs, RTS, and not sure what category to put some of my others in. GT5 is actually the first driving game for the PS3 that I like and have put any significant amount of time in. I play GT5 with Logitech's older Driving Force that was made for GT4. Why I have it and not GT4 is another story. The other games I play are not a secret, but I can go on and on.

My PS3 came with a racing game, but I started playing online and joined a PS3 clan because it was for older, not necessarily mature, people that enjoy gaming while acknowledging that real life takes priority.

I am a senior PCB Layout Designer and was a full time employee a few years back. I think I went in the third round of layoffs. Though I am looking for full time employment, I get the occasional contract job. The company that laid me off gives me most of my work. I frequently get worried about money, for no reason sometimes, and imagine that I will have to go flip burgers or greet people soon. Oh yeah, I am ever the optimist.

I do like myth-busting, researching and helping people. I love a good joke, trying to make people laugh and have a dry sense of humor that is very comfortable in the gutter. I have lots of opinions and enjoy stirring the pot in real life, though I make a great effort every day to keep that to a minimum. It is not funny to people that are not in on the joke.