I had my GT5 data saved on a USB stick just in case anything ever happened to my PS3. As a matter of fact it got YLOD so i bought a new 160gb Slim.
I then went to copy all my data onto the new PS3 so i could play GT5 from where I left of.When i entered the game it said I couldnt use data from another user and asked me do I want to start again.
I want to know will I have to start my whole game again?I havnt tried playing on the new PS3 while Psn has been down so i'm hoping that when I can sign in it will recognise that it's my saved game and all will be ok.
Has anyone else ever experienced this?
I then went to copy all my data onto the new PS3 so i could play GT5 from where I left of.When i entered the game it said I couldnt use data from another user and asked me do I want to start again.
I want to know will I have to start my whole game again?I havnt tried playing on the new PS3 while Psn has been down so i'm hoping that when I can sign in it will recognise that it's my saved game and all will be ok.
Has anyone else ever experienced this?