I want to fit a Transducer to my GT Omega office chair

United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Hello to everyone, I'm new to all of this I only joined the forum this morning. I have spent the last three days scouring the internet looking for answers and someone who seems to know what they are talking about. I also looked at the bkg 2 but they seem to be as rare as hens teeth for some reason. Unfortunately I don't have a rig due to a lack of space and just bought a GT Omega racing office chair. (Please don't laugh lol) but now I have stumbled on the idea of fitting a Transducer. I like Mr Latte's idea of the Inuke DSP1000 and maybe a Buttkicker mini LFE and then maybe a couple of aura's so that would be the buttkicker in the middle and an aura either side or is this absolute overkill for an office chair? Thanks in advance for your help!

I have a solid solution for you that does not require drilling at all. I have the same exact setup with an iNuke DSP1000 and a Buttkicker Mini LFE, only with an Ikea Volmar office chair and LED clamp bar (LAMPHUS Cruizer Horizontal Bar Clamp Mounting Kit 1"/ 1.5"/ 1.75") from Amazon: Link

I'll have images shortly. It mounts on the base where the shock and base meet. It's flawless and hits hard. Been wanting to add another Mini LFE just for the sake of it. FPS shooters are a whole new level with this setup.

Thanks for the reply, at present Mr Latte is making a few suggestions. I'm considering either two mini LFE's or just single larger LFE right at the back of the seat.

Thanks for the reply, at present Mr Latte is making a few suggestions. I'm considering either two mini LFE's or just single larger LFE right at the back of the seat.

Cool stuff looking forward to your solution.

Here's the photo's of my setup:

IMG_1713.png IMG_1714.png