Im new

• Thread starter Aperez
  • 15 comments
Dominican Republic
Dominican Republic
I just started playing GTR7 I'm on the part of Suzuka I must run in gr.3 I enter with the GTR 35 2018 I can not surpass anyone, everyone beats me, I do not know what to do the PP should be at 730 maximum and I have it at 728.88 and I do not win anyone, some help.

I...don't know what to make of this.

A little more context would help. You said you're new, so maybe turn down the difficulty if nothing else works?

Other than that, practice.

I do not know if it is a transmission tune up or some setting of the vehicle in general
What exactly do you mean?

You never need to set up a car for any event in order to win. It all boils down to skill, and car choice.

Mmmm ok, ill buy another car and chek
Don't buy another car just because you're not winning, or, in this case, overtaking anyone (?) A change of car isn't a magic wand that makes a dramatic difference.

As I said, the other factor is skill. So far, we know nothing about how exactly your races went. The fact you're new tells me you just have some practicing to do. That, and lowering the difficulty.

Last edited:
In Gran Turismo Sport I race and win without problem but in this GTR7 the races that with GT GR.3 cups I only pass in the first corner, then everyone leaves me behind and I never reach them

Firstly do the Suzuka circuit experience, try and pass it bronze is cool and above AI pace.

Next change the the AI difficulty to the lowest setting. No one judges anyone on being a hero for beating computer cars here.

Next experiment with some different cars, on a lower difficulty setting and doing the circuit experience (go to the track in the Asia area and it's on the bottom menu with time trial and arcade races, bonus you get a lot of money doing them!)

You won't need to worry about tuning to beat the AI if you lower the difficulty and learn the track a bit better. You can use almost any GR3 car to do it.