Initial D (GT2 style)

Philippines
Philippines
Has anyone ever made Initial D in Gran Turismo 2?

If not, I'll be the first to post about it :3 Obviously a fan XD

Obviously, I bought the AE86 and breezed my way around Tahiti Road :3
I bought the sim tyres and I'm still learning how to drift

It annoys me that whenever I try to drift, I get tangled with the non-drifting AI
What I want to do is to get them to drift/use tyre codes on them to make them drift
What are all the AI tyre codes?

Not much really. I did chassis swaps on all of my cars, switched the stock transmission to 6 speed (minus the 3000GT LM, which has a 7 speed), tweaked the downforce to get better cornering speed (set according to the hp of the hybid that I make) and that's about it.

The motor work varied, since GT2 has a boat load of motors to choose from, so I just used motors that I thought fit the personality of the car I was building.

Not much really. I did chassis swaps on all of my cars, switched the stock transmission to 6 speed (minus the 3000GT LM, which has a 7 speed), tweaked the downforce to get better cornering speed (set according to the hp of the hybid that I make) and that's about it.

The motor work varied, since GT2 has a boat load of motors to choose from, so I just used motors that I thought fit the personality of the car I was building.
This game still holds the record for the most number of cars! I bet no other game allows hybrids to be made XD Making hybrids scares me--I feel like I need to learn more before doing respectable hybrids XD

My present ideal touge/mountain pass car:
  • The weight of the Subaru 360
  • The displacement of the R34
  • The AYC of the Lancer VI GSR
  • The drivetrain of some midship AWD (is it 3000GT? If not, I'd settle for CTR2 Sport)
  • The turbo of Tom's Supra
  • The engine of the Viper
  • The downforce of the Escudo
  • The yellow body of a non-race mod RX-7 RS-R '97