Is an aspiration to "clean" racing an absolute pre req to racing GTS online?

• Thread starter CustomX
  • 26 comments
Germany
Germany
I've been playing GTS for about 4 months now. Haven't done any online racing. Wanted to get more comfy with the game first. One thing that puts me off going online is the fact that there seems to be so much talk about penalties and "dirty" racers. I mean here's the thing; when I race against AI, I do tend to use other cars as stoppers and bumpers. If I'm going round a sharp bend or approaching a corner at much too high a speed and another car is there to be used as a bumper, I'm gonna use it!! From reading a few threads and discussions, it seems this isn't really acceptable in most online races.

Are there lobbies and places for so called "no holds barred" type racing where people can race each other as though they were AI and not be so concerned about clean racing? Does one's driver rating get affected by all online lobby races or only in the official FIA races?

Hi, yes and no, there are some lobbies in which dirty racing is accepted, if you want more serious racing like taking part in the daily or the FIA races then think about it this way: if you're in a race with the intention to perform as well as you possibly can, possibly get a podium or even a win, how would you feel if in the first turn someone crashes into your car's rear end causing you to spin off track and continue from the back not being able to gain the positions you lost?