Is GT Sport killing my T500 RS?

• Thread starter Topsu
  • 26 comments
Finland
Finland
I am pretty nervous about understeering when playing GT Sport. I feel like the rumble effect in the FFB is already breaking my wheel. It feels like it's lost some accuracy and the wheel sounds weird when it's doing the start up calibration.

Should I just stop playing and wait for a fix? I'm not expecting this to go under warranty if it does break finally. They will just claim excessive force.

My T500 w/ F1 rim has been tripping the electrical breaker on the socket it's plugged into. Every time it has been during the understeer vibration in GTS, probably has happened 10 times so far since I started playing Mon night. I moved the power cord to its own GFCI outlet so I don't lose power to everything else. :(

Is it confirmed PD are going to patch it out?

If not a petition or some serious form of communication with them needs to occur as my T150 is not coping with it well.
I've received the kit to setup my old CSR Elite, but will not use it with GT until patched.

During the Beta after a prolonged session with my G29, you could feel it losing it's sensitivity. Although there were spots in the Beta where they would change the physics that really made my wheel feel like it was about to shake apart. So far so good on GTS on my G29.

During the Beta after a prolonged session with my G29, you could feel it losing it's sensitivity. Although there were spots in the Beta where they would change the physics that really made my wheel feel like it was about to shake apart. So far so good on GTS on my G29.

Hmm.
I wonder if this is occuring with Thrustmaster products only?
Can anyone else report on their G29/CSL?

I am no longer playing until the patch goes in. T300 is out of warranty.

PS3 trick works for a bit, then my PS4 goes into sleep mode after a while.