Is it just me !

• Thread starter Phd77
  • 5 comments
United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Hi All, thought it was about time I posted up my thoughts, thing is I don't really get all the complaining that goes on about the racing online, I'm a B-S rated driver, got there fairly quickly and dispite a few knocks, bumps and such my rating has been very stable, nearly always well matched drivers and all trying to drive clean but still race hard , which is maybe where some people struggle , in racing, people sometimes get it wrong and even get hot headed and make bad dicisions but as long as it's not a consistent problem well "that's racing" , just be thankful that when that one person gets in wrong in the first corner and takes out 5 cars your not looking at thousands of pounds/euros to fix your car, you just start the next race, for me PD have given me a game which is just what I wanted, the ability to turn on the PS at any time and have great online racing , all I want now is for PD to grow this area of the game to give more variety , pit stops would be good and more tracks a priority , especially as I do avoid some tracks online due to there nature and discipline needed to drive them cleanly , at tracks like Mount Panamara people need to understand you just can't overtake no matter how much faster you are than the car infront, its frustrating but again "that's racing" . That's it really , I've done around 130 online races , only around 30 of them have been awarded a clean race but nearly all of them have been great fun , for me the future is looking good.