Is The Crew 2 too grindy?

• Thread starter breyzipp
  • 11 comments
Belgium
Lokeren
breyzipp
breyzipp
I was 2 weeks on holidays until Monday the 2nd of July so I only started playing The Crew 2 yesterday. I'm now halfway through Star level on the way to Icon 1 and I start wondering what I have to think about the progression system in the game.

1. Followers
The followers mechanic looks just fine so far, I would even say it's a bit too fast at these early levels.

2. Credits
The credits system seems fine to me as well but with a giant side-note that I had pre-ordered the Gold Edition of the game and completed all challenges of the rewards program. If I'm not mistaken I started the game with already 32 vehicles in my garage after completing the introduction events for all families and there were I think only 3 disciplines where I did not yet have a vehicle (motocross, drag racing and alpha GP). The only vehicles I bought with credits are a motocross and drag race vehicle so I could start doing events in those disciplines, for the rest I'm just playing with the gifted cars. Still I think even if you got the standard edition without any pre-order or reward cars that you would still manage to do just fine, the prices of entrance vehicles in each discipline are not that high, except maybe hypercars.

3. Vehicle level progression (upgrade parts level)