Mine does... you have to exit the event and save your game. If you kept autosave on, it should keep them. The only reason I can think for your times not to be saved is that you've got autosave turned off and you put in some laps and quit the game before saving again. Even if you save a ghost replay of the lap, the in-game leaderboard won't show your time unless you save the main game file again.