Just Bought GT Sport

• Thread starter Gyro1780
  • 27 comments
England
Surrey
Spoox777
So i just bought GT Sport. Wanted to give it a while for PD to patch any bugs. As i'm new to the game what things do i need to do first?

Controller setup?
I've just adjusted the chase cam a little.
Any recommendations for seat height/distance or is that personal choice? Think i went +2 higher & -1 back
Completed Driving School & moving onto missions.

Anything else?
Sorry if this sounds like a silly question but after playing PC2... i'm still finding new things to adjust to my liking.

Controller setup?
Raise your steering sensivity to around 4

Stay away from that cam :lol:

Any recommendations for seat height/distance or is that personal choice? Think i went +2 higher & -1 back
I always put mine as far back as possible and adjust height by what‘s working best.
But usually I use hood/bonnet/roof cam anyways :D

Driving School, Circuit Experience and Missions are a good starting point 👍

Commiserations... to your free time.

You'll find GTS to be playable out of the box.

Most people seem to like default controller but have ABS default and maybe TCS 2/3? Try TCS 0 if brave. Everything else off.

Change your shift buttons to what you like.

Do 26 miles 42.5km a day at least to enjoy GTS loot boxes.

Also use dash cam, you can change the POV if you like.

Commiserations... to your free time.

You'll find GTS to be playable out of the box.

Most people seem to like default controller but have ABS default and maybe TCS 2/3? Try TCS 0 if brave. Everything else off.

Change your shift buttons to what you like.

Do 26 miles 42.5km a day at least to enjoy GTS loot boxes.

Also use dash cam, you can change the POV if you like.

Yeah changed controller to L1-Gear Up / R1-Gear Down
Don't use TCS or any other aids in GT but will see after i drive some more. Maybe +1?
Noticed the daily mileage thing. Shouldn't have any trouble completing that distance.